Members:

See All Leaderboard
Monthly Prize Monthly Prize
Yearly Prize Yearly Prize

Sites

Where's the best Caravan Site in the UK?

Total Posts: 14
Please correct the mistakes below:
Posted: 7 years ago
I'm new to Caravanning and looking for a top site to visit in the UK... Any recommendations?
Check out either Hobourne leisure, Parkdean holidays or Haven! They have brilliant facilities on site and there is always something to do in the day for the adults and the kids!! Check their websites as they have a few discounts every now and again
I would recommend Ross Park at Ipplepen between Newton Abbot and Totnes in Devon.
Fantastic site within easy reach of Torbay and Dartmoor, excellent facilities with a small bar and restaurant on site very dog friendly with a huge dog walk.
Mostly hardstanding pitches many with water and grey waste drainage.
It depends what sort of site you are looking for, a quiet one, or one with lots for children. I personally like a quiet site, and would recommend Exe Valley site near Minehead. It is an adult only site, and we thoroughly enjoyed a week there alongside the river Exe with a beautiful weir at the end of the dog walk.